jump to navigation

New Nine Inch Nails available for free download May 5, 2008

Posted by Robert Rich in Music, Video.
Tags: , , , ,

Trent Reznor is trying to take the innovative Radiohead “name your price” technique to new levels. Back in March, the Nine Inch Nails frontman released “Ghosts I-IV,” a two hour collection of instrumental songs. The album was made available in various DRM-free forms at different price levels.

Now, Reznor is just giving stuff away. A 10-song, 44 minute album titled “The Slip” is available for free download from the band’s website, in a plethora of different formats, including high quality mp3, FLAC and m4a lossless. No one said anything about the quality of the music Reznor’s been producing, but at least he’s trying to go about in a unique way. Tracklisting and video after the jump.

The Slip
01. 999,999
02. 1,000,000
03. Letting You
04. Discipline
05. Echoplex
06. Head Down
07. Lights In The Sky
08. Corona Radiata
09. The Four Of Us Are Dying
10. Demon Seed





No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: